Where have I been?

A ton of music news has come and gone.

I’ve been to a decent amount of shows, three in the past week alone.

So, where have I been?

I intended to keep up this blog forever, but I started a master’s program in education immediately after graduating from Rowan University with a bachelor’s in English and a minor in journalism.  I didn’t realize how much of my time it would take up.  I just couldn’t find the time to write the posts I wanted to, and I couldn’t bring myself to write a farewell post and give up on this blog.

So now, I’m in the homestretch of my summer sessions with this program, and I’m starting to realize how much I miss blogging.  It took this whirlwind week of shows for me to realize it.  It took a particularly amazing show last night to push me into logging back in and writing this post.

The amount of free time I have is going to dwindle further once the fall comes, and I have even more on my plate.  For now, I’m going to make an effort to start posting on here again.  I hope to have a new post by the end of next week.  For now, here’s a video I took when I saw Andrew Jackson Jihad back in the spring.  I somehow managed to get to stand on the stage with the band at the First Unitarian Church.  It was an amazing experience.

 

About kategasch

I'm an English Major and Journalism Minor at Rowan University. From that you can probably deduce that I love literature and writing, which is absolutely true. I'm passionate about a lot of things, but I think my biggest passion is music. Since I was about 12 or 13, music has been a huge part of my life. I started going to shows when I was around 14 and in the 7 years since then, I've been to more shows than I can recall, at least without the help of my ticket stub diary. I generally don't go to a lot of big shows. I prefer intimate venues--venues so small that the bands have to walk past you to get off and on the stage. Bars and basements where sometimes, if you're lucky, those 200 other people love the band just as much as you do and fill the room with energy that can't be replicated. View all posts by kategasch

Leave a Reply

